Missing my First Day at College

Some things make us remember our past whether it is beautiful or bad. Today the new batch joined MMC. I was so delighted & laughing when I saw them coming with their parents. It made me recall my first day in college.

My Papa was getting me introduced to everyone even the guards, sweepers, mess staff, caretaker & all other who can be of any use to me, to my batch mates, their parents & everyone in the campus so that I don’t face any problem here. he was giving me detail about every minute thing which he has gathered from here & there like where is laundry, where is juice wala, bookshop, rashan wala, chai wala, cobbler as if I am needing them today only & as if he knows them since long even though he was also visiting here for the first time. Today, when the juniors came their parents were also doing the same giving them all sort of instructions. It made me laugh like anything remembering the same that happened at the time of my admission.

One of my city junior also joined this batch today, his father came to meet me & introduce him to me so that I being city junior (Please call bada bhai) will help him everywhere & save him from ragging & telling him to ask me anytime for any damn help. If anyone asks you to do any sort of ragging activity, inform me & don’t do it & bla bla. !! I was saying on his every sentence “Haanji uncle, bilkul uncle, yes uncle”, don’t worry, he wont face any problem here & you (my chota bhai !!) please come to me anytime, ask me anything you need without hesitation & above that uncle giving me duty to visit his room at least 4-5 times a day since he is my “chota bhai” to whom I am seeing for the first time. Winking smile When this too caring uncle left from here I was laughing like crazy. The similar thing happened during our time also though luckily my Papa was not doing all this but was seeing friend’s parents doing this so a similar picture was created making me crazy today.

A lot of other instructions like “Get your room cleaned everyday by these sweepers, keep your money safe, eat those Ladoos (a sweet more prevalent in North India) which your Mumma has prepared with pure desi ghee, don’t share it with anyone else, get up early on time” blah blah were echoing in my ears.

And at the end, after all the parents left after leaving their “sweet, lovely, care needing children” what is the scenario of the hostel, anyone can imagine. Some who are late or came alone are still unpacking, many of them collected in one room & sharing their BIODATAS with each other, making friendship. Some making plans to study from day 1 only, some making plans to escape ragging, others sitting alone with doors & lights closed as “Devdas” being away from home, some trying to be Dada of batch from now only was making me delightful & crazy.

Really, this thing which happened today delighted me after a long time. I really missing my those days at college when we have no tension for what will happen tomorrow, just relaxed & enjoying with friends & now having a lot of things going in mind after leaving the college. I hope these days come back again & want to enjoy them again keeping all the problems aside.

heavy-backpack-67301435844

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.